top of page
  • Writer's pictureJack Marris

random adventures with peanut butter and red bull

How do you hope to expand in future years? YouTube channel, merch ect?

The next step is to publish Guardian Angels the story. After that we will see where the Lord leads. Ideally I would love to grow a team of people with talents in graphic design and videography, because those are not my spiritual gifts in the slightest lol.


What is your greatest fear?

Dang ok. Its not being able to protect someone. Being in a situation that I don't meet the requirement to save a life or help someone really freaks me out.

I think that it would be made worse if I had a lack of training in that area (i.e. if I were not strong enough to help someone, or not knowledgeable enough) Because this is something I can control.


What impact do you think this book will have, especially upon youth and younger readers?

Well like pretty much everything around this joint, I think that it will be important for everyone but for some it will turn their lives upside down.

One of my favorite quotes is “Strive to be the person you needed growing up.” Very abridged, but you get the point. The concepts soaked in the book changed my life, and had a huge part in who I am today. But they weren't easy to find. I had to do alot of research, bible reading, talking to experts, and ultimately some deep imagination to get it figured out.

Ultimately I hope that The dots I have connected will help others to build off that and go further.

I would love to see GAs down the road be able to tackle bigger questions because they read the book and found a community they belonged in.


What do you see as your future in GA?

After publication the goal is to grow the team. I want to take GA from just being a blog to making it a story and eventually an actual team of people across the world protecting the Church and serving Jesus with their natural talents.

The big dream would be for me to speak across the globe spreading a message that isn't often talked about. I want to talk not just in churches, but in mega churches, in home churches, in illegal churches, in fire houses, police stations and military bases.

Ideally GA turns into literally what it is in the book -A full fledged protection unit of the Church.


What is one of your favorite ways to pass time?

This is gunna sound weird but I love some good true crime.


What conspiracy theories do you believe in?

Oooo dang. So Bigfoot. I honestly do think that it exists. Its either an animal or a person or something but I do believe in it.


What risks are worth taking?

Probs not the best person to give council on this but like ok.

If its risking something of yours to help someone else it is worth it. Every single time.

When it just involves you then you can play with a pros and cons list.


What is the closest thing to real magic?

Reading. Like I love how like voices change and sometimes you read fast and sometimes slow and if you know the person you read it in their voice. I don't know. Its pretty interesting.


What is your go to outfit?

So if Im at work, Cargo pants and a hoodie. If im just vibing, shorts and hoodie. So like hoodie across the board.


Who/what would you give your life for?

Alright this is gunna sound pretty reckless but like for anybody. If they are in danger I am willing to jump in. As to what I would give it for I don't think any movement or country at all. If I were in the military I would definitely be willing to die but not for the country necessarily but rather for the people in it. Hope that made sense.


If you were put in the witness protection program what would be your new name of choice and relocation place?

Well my go to fake name is Kennedy Blaque. Its important to have a pre thought up alis at all times. Choice of placement? Probably somewhere out in some really good hunting land.


When was the last time you felt like you were living?

When I shot my trophy blacktail buck. I worked so hard for it and it was the last day of season. A huge emotional high for sure.


What is your go to coping mechanism for stress?

*the quiver leg* lol. The bouncy leg doesn't really help it just shows up all the time. If I'm looking to help with the stress I usually run through a drill I learned for dealing with it biblically.


What do you first notice about a person?

The eyes. I got a thing for eyes, i can't explain it but they are truly the window to the soul.


How did GA come to be?

My personal struggles. God changed me and when I finally got my feet on the ground again I knew he wanted to use me to help change others. You can read more about that in my first post.


When is the book coming out?

Life happens does it not? Due to an injury the release date got moved back to Fall 2021


28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page