top of page
  • Gracie Heider

How meeting a handsome spy changed by life

Updated: Aug 20, 2021

An old journal entry by Jack- you can learn her whole story when Guardian Angels the story gets published, but for now, i just assure you that she does get home at some point.


I have no idea how I became the person that I am today, in the situation that Im in. What happened to the 16 year old who was short overweight and stuck in the same daily routine? The very things I was determined to leave behind now haunt me with their presence, showing me that all of it was leading up to this moment. The moment that I am living right now.

It was not magic the way that It happened. It could have happened to anybody. But it happened to me and now, though I am only a year older, I am so different that only those who knew me through the change would recognize me. And less than a handful of those people were left.

I am taller because I carry myself differently, I am not skinny like I dreamed of before, but I am strong, muscles over every part of my body. I am no longer stuck in the same routine – I haven’t slept in the same place for a full week in over a year.

I am no longer a flirt, no longer innocent and no longer fighting with authority. Because something changed in my life, I became a Christian.

I was apprehensive at first. I am not the kind of person that allows themselves to get walked over. I don’t want to live by a set of rules worshiping a king I cant see. But through an amazing set of circumstances, a handsome spy, the death of my father, an organization called Guardian Angels and the plan of a loving God I became who I am today.

I am known to the world as Jacklyn Marris, I am known to GA as Foxtrot one, to my friends as Jack, to the government as one of the top ten of the world's most wanted list, and to God I am known as daughter. That is truly my favorite title.

But the story of how I got here is quite remarkable so buckle up, your in for a trip of a life time.

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Deck the halls pt 2

When they arrived Hetz set about popping the popcorn and Jack judged his choice of blankets. “This is like an actual saddle blanket. You can relax under this? It's like trying to get cozy under a cact

bottom of page